top of page
  • Leslie

Homeschooling vs. Cyber Schooling

Updated: Jun 28, 2020

For the past 4 years, we have been a cyber schooling family. However, my husband has always wanted me to do traditional homeschooling. My thoughts were this. If he wants to do it, then by all means, go for it, but if I'm doing it, then it's going to be through a cyber school.


Recently, however, such as over this past school year, our cyber school has changed. It's not as personal as it used to be. There are 3 teachers for each elementary student. I've never even talked to a few of them this year.


In previous years, I developed sort of a kinship with the teachers we've had and it was so much more friendly and warm. It was also easier on my kids. I think the school has gotten too large and it's destroyed the intimacy it used to have. I don't know, maybe some people like it better this way, but we do not, and it's just not working any longer.


Therefore, we've decided to go with traditional homeschooling. So far, I've done a lot of research on it and it doesn't seem to be as difficult as I once thought it to be. I'm actually thinking it's going to be a lot less stressful for all of us.


We've joined a local homeschooling group, gotten our affidavit's notarized, and I'm getting ready to send our information to the superintendent of our school district. I've looked into a co-op as well. I believe we are almost all ready to begin on July 1. The kids, as well as my husband and I, are all excited that we've decided to embark on this new adventure.






8 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page